Pitt to host Women’s Water Polo National Club Championships on May 5, 6 and 7, 2017


University of Pittsburgh plays host to a national championship tournament for three full days on May 5, 6 and 7. Pitt’s squad is the 12th seed. Penn State University is also playing and the 16th seed.

See the schedule of games at the Collegiate Water Polo Association page. 

Other teams are from:

  • Ohio State
  • Texas A&M
  • Call Tech
  • University of California-Davis
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • University of Central Florida
  • San Diego State
  • University of Virginia
  • University of Washington
  • Dartmouth
  • University of Utah
  • Columbia
  • Grand Valley State
  • Washington University in St. Louis

Special events are being planned for this weekend in Pittsburgh, beyond just going to the games to cheer.

Last Updated on